My Top 15 Books Of 2015

This has been excruciatingly hard to compile this list as there are so many books that deserve to be on this list but so little space!! I am going to list my top 15 books of the year (and link to reviews if I’ve written one) and give you a little explanation as to why they managed to scrape it into the top 15, let me know in the comments which books you loved this year and if there are any that I just HAVE to read!

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

This book needs NO introduction! I’ve read it twice now and was just as good the second time around. Outstanding.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

It made me laugh and cry and reminded me of what is important in life. A groundbreaking YA read.

The Opposite Of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

Flawless.

daydisThe Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson

Without a doubt the best contemporary women’s fiction novel of the year.

Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

If you haven’t read this book then I instruct you that you MUST. It is phenomenal.

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig

Quite literally gives you reasons to stay alive. Everyone needs this book.

normalAm I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

A fantastic portrayal of mental health in YA fiction.

Burnt Paper Sky by Gilly Macmillan

The most atmospheric psychological thriller of the year.

I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

Haunting, frightening and compelling.

alltheAll The Little Pieces by Jilliane Hoffman

Constantly makes you question what you would do if you were in the same situation as the protagonist. I still don’t know what I would do.

In A Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

Set in a wood, staying in a glass house, throwing a hen party…what could go right?

tdocThe Twelve Dates Of Christmas by Lisa Dickenson

The sweetest, most festive Christmas novel about finding love and searching for it in all the wrong places.

The Secret By The Lake by Louise Douglas

The most well plotted and slowly revealed secrets in any novel this year.

After The Crash – Michel Bussi

Translated crime fiction at it’s very best.

One response to “My Top 15 Books Of 2015

Leave a Reply

