BookTubeAThon Wrap Up

So, BookTubeAThon went slightly better than I thought it would! Despite the fact I had a lot going on I still managed to read 4 books and complete 4 challenges which I am really proud of! Especially as I was expecting to do a lot worse than that!

So the four books I read were:

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia – this book was odd! I’m slightly gutted I bought it in hardback for £10 as I’m not quite sure it’s worth that but it was a really interesting story about a girl with schizophrenia who is trying to live a ‘normal’ life without telling those around her. There were some really interesting curve balls in the plot and I’m interested to see whether anything else comes from this author!

Are You There God? It’s Me, Margret by Judy Blume – this book was really short and sweet and I’m glad I’ve finally read it! Judy Blume is a legend and I’ve only ever read Forever before. AYTGIMM is a really funny and sweet book about a girl who is growing up and battling the crazy world of periods, friends and boys.

In A Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware – you can read my review for this book here!

Counting Stars by Keris Stainton – you can read my review for this one here!

I completed the following challenges:

  • Read a book with blue on the cover (Counting Stars, Made You Up)
  • Read the last book you acquired (In A Dark, Dark Wood)
  • Read a book without letting go of it (Are You There God? It’s Me, Margret
  • Read a book you really want to read (In A Dark, Dark Wood)

So, I’m quite happy that I completed over half of the challenges and managed to cross four books off of my TBR pile!

How did you all get on? Which challenges did you complete? 

Leave a Reply

